top of page
Search
  • Tia Washum

CELEBRATE WITH ME

I want to celebrate the completion of Fairbanks School of Public Health, Advanced Grassroots Maternal Child Health Leadership Training


In the 15 session Advanced Grassroots MCH Leadership Training program, I learned the best tools to use to help moms and children struggling with addition. A poem by Lucille Clifton, which we read during Session 1 best illustrates how I feel about the training program.



won’t you celebrate with me

PUBLISHED ON THE POETRY FOUNDATION PAGE

BY LUCILLE CLIFTON won't you celebrate with me what i have shaped into a kind of life? i had no model. born in babylon both nonwhite and woman what did i see to be except myself? i made it up here on this bridge between starshine and clay, my one hand holding tight my other hand; come celebrate with me that everyday something has tried to kill me and has failed.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page